The First Incision (Cutman’s Song)

So…it’s time for a Cutman song. I figured, since I wrote one for Gutsman, why not? Here goes:

Humans didn’t make the cut
Because they created us
This world needs surgery
And for that it will require expertise
I’m the one with steady hands
I will operate on man
They have become the cancer
To which I’m the answer,
Yes, I am the cure

There’ll be a transplant
Robots will replace the humans
I’ll initiate the plan
With the first incision

You claim that they are innocent
You think you can save all of them?
No, the diagnosis says
They must be eliminated instead
Of us–think of the alternative
If we let the humans live
They are afraid of us
No matter what we do
We’ll never gain their trust

There’ll be a transplant
Robots will replace the humans
I’ll initiate the plan
With the first incision

Their evil is their vanity
Their chaos and insanity
They’d have you kill your own
And then what will you do
Once you are all alone?
There’ll be no anesthetic
They must be disconnected
It’s simple evolution
An ingenious solution
We’re the cutting edge

There’ll be a transplant
Robots will destroy the humans
We’ll initiate the plan
I’m the first incision
And these gifted hands
Are fit to execute our new plan
They will all soon understand
I’m the first incision
I’m the first incision
I’m the first incision
Now!

Leave a Reply

