Stereo Typical (A Song)

I’m the newest young thing
The latest product of a machine
I’m going to show you something
Something that you have already seen
I’ll sing a song about love
While a wind machine blows at my hair
I’ll wear a fingerless black glove
And point one finger in the air

Chorus:
This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
Popular music
This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
You’ll get used to it

I’ve got my glossy lipstick on
I’m on the cover of Seventeen
I’m in a movie about some
Mixup where someone thinks I’m a queen
And all the screaming faces
The arms reach out as I pass by
I’ll tour a million places
And do it without asking why

This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
Popular music
This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
You’ll get used to it

And all the girls just want to be me
And the boys want to date me
When I turn eighteen
I’m not allowed to say to you
What you didn’t ask me to
Because it’s the popular thing to do

This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
Popular music
This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
You’ll get used to it
This is very very
Stereotypical
Stereo typical
Popular music
This is what is selling
Out at the record store
Out at the record store
Because truth is useless

Leave a Reply

