Why Does Love Hate? (A Song)

Everybody says
That love is so great
Then why does love hate?
And everybody claims
That it’s worth the wait
So why does love hate?

I see you there
In a picture in my heart
We both still care
So why in the world are we apart?
I pray for love
But there’s no answer there for me
It hurts enough
As it is that you’re a mystery

Everybody says
That love is so great
Then why does love hate?
And everybody claims
That it’s worth the wait
So why does love hate?

I hear you’re doing well
Just as pretty as can be
They say it’s you that fell
So why am I still stumbling?
Just bring me back to her
And I promise I will treat her right
But all I feel is hurt
The kind that breaks me down inside

Everybody says
That love is so great
Then why does love hate?
And everybody claims
That it’s worth the wait
So why does love hate?

I can see you here
In the shadows of my dreams
I can feel you near
And yet you’re distant as can be
If only you could know
All the things I’d do for you
Why did you have to go
Long before this love was through?
I don’t know what to do

Everybody says
That love is so great
Then why does love hate?
And everybody claims
That it’s worth the wait
So why does love hate?
So why does love hate?
So why does love hate?
Why does it hate me?

–This song is from an old collection of mine, ‘Songs by CG Volume 1’. Since I’m not doing much with them, I thought I might post some of my old songs here, see if anyone likes them.

Leave a Reply

