You Won’t Let Me Rescue You (A Song)

I’m not your Superman
And you are not my Lois Lane
You’re more a Catwoman
You leave me feeling like Bruce Wayne
This ain’t a comic book
So you just draw outside the lines
And yet with just one look
You can alter my entire life

I answer all your calls
Yet you don’t see me there for you
No matter how far you fall
You won’t let me rescue you
If your signal’s in the sky
I’ll move a mountain to get through
But I can’t figure out why
You won’t let me rescue you

I feel so lost alone
And I retreat into my cave
Somehow your heart is stone
And you could send me to my grave
Without a second thought
I cry as you abandon me
Despite how hard I fought
You act as if you cannot see
How very much you mean to me

I answer all your calls
Yet you don’t see me there for you
No matter how far you fall
You won’t let me rescue you
If your signal’s in the sky
I’ll move a mountain to get through
I can’t figure out why
You won’t let me rescue you

I see the sorrow in your soul
I see the pain that’s in your life
Why won’t you let me make you whole
Why just refuse to make things right?
Let me be your shining knight

I answer all your calls
Yet you don’t see me there for you
No matter how far you fall
You won’t let me rescue you
If your signal’s in the sky
I’ll move a mountain to get through
I can’t figure out why
You won’t let me rescue you

If your signal’s in the sky
I am there ‘cause I love you
I can’t figure out why
You won’t let me rescue you

Leave a Reply

