Carousel of Love (A Song)

Checking my claim
To see if you are meant for someone else
Hold up my name
So I can see that you might suit me well
So many hearts
But in the end they all just look alike
I’ll carry on
Until my time to find the one that’s right

I’m spinning round and round alone
Yet your face remains unknown
But I’ve come to take you home
From the carousel of love
I’ve been waiting just to see
When you come around to me
We will meet, it’s destiny
At the carousel of love

Are you lost?
Or is it that your flight just got delayed?
At any cost
I hope somehow that you will find a way
Into my heart
My smile is bright the day you come along
We’ll never part
Not after waiting so very long

I’m spinning round and round alone
Yet your face remains unknown
But I’ve come to take you home
From the carousel of love
I’ve been waiting just to see
When you come around to me
We will meet, it’s destiny
At the carousel of love

I’m holding up
Just waiting for the day when you show up
Don’t give up
Trust that I’ll find you baby, soon enough
Love is rough
But I marked you as ‘handle please with care’
You know what?
I’ll do my part for sure, I will be there

I’m spinning round and round alone
Yet your face remains unknown
But I’ve come to take you home
From the carousel of love
I’ve been waiting just to see
When you come around to me
Our love is our destiny
At the carousel of love
Coming from the skies, down from above
We’ll meet at the carousel of love

Commentary:

This one, and my previous post, “Tell Me”, are both old songs. I wrote this one while I was at an airport, of course. I imagined it’d have an old R&B feel, maybe something of the ’60s or ’70s vibe. So, here it is…

Leave a Reply

