Tell Me (A Song)

Tell me please that it’s okay
Tell me it was an unhappy dream
I’m drowning and forever lost
Deep beneath this unhappy stream
I try to open up my eyes
And see your face within the shades of gray
There’s something I just can’t deny
The very love that makes me want to stay
And yet you’ve gone away

Tell me that you love me still
Tell me please that I’m the only one
If you can and if you will
Stay with me until my life is done
Tell me anything you wish
And I will just believe
Tell me I’m the one you miss
Please, my sweet
Just tell me

We pass by each other’s lives
Like two ships that do not have their sails
Look deeply into my eyes and
See I don’t want our love to fail
Yet you’re just a memory
An open cut inside my bleeding heart
And you’re so much more to me
Your absence makes my heart so deeply fond
And you’re the one I wish to gaze upon

Tell me that you love me still
Tell me please that I’m the only one
If you can and if you will
Stay with me until my life is done
Tell me anything you wish
And I will just believe
Tell me I’m the one you miss
Please, my sweet
Just tell me

Tell me you’re in love with me
Tell me that you care
Tell me I’m the one you see
Always standing there
Tell me that you are my bride
And tell me I’m your groom
Tell me that I have the right
To speak to you real soon
Don’t tell me things like we are through
Don’t tell me stay away
I’m so consumed in love for you
I’m asking when I pray
For you to be brought back inside
From the world so cold
For you to be my wedded wife
From now till we are old
And on beyond forever more
An unconditional
Love that makes us so secure
Onto each other we shall hold

Tell me that you love me still
Tell me that I am the only one
If you can and if you will
Stay with me until my life is done
Tell me anything you wish
And I will just believe
Tell me I’m the one you miss
Please, my sweet
Just tell me

Leave a Reply

