Tempted to Dream, Part 2 (A Song)

Don’t get me wrong, love
You’re doing the right thing
For you
And probably for me, too
If ours is a strong love
Then it’s worth the waiting
But still
It’s not a moment too soon

But just for a moment
Just for an instant
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

I wanted to see you
I’m trying to be patient
And wait
Because you’re still far away
Is it sinful to need you
Or to not want to leave you
Today?
If so, I can’t help it anyway

Just for a moment
Just for an instant
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

Just know that I miss you
And know that I’m with you
I’m here
I keep you safe in my heart
My love, I forgive you
You help me to get through
The years
Till we’re no longer apart

Just for a moment
The moment I live in
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

Leave a Reply

