Tempted to Dream, Part 3 (A Song)

I talked to my father
He said to be patient
With you
Because we’ve only begun
I spoke with my doctor
He said to his patient,
“Do you
Maybe think she’s the one?”

And just for a moment
Just for an instant
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

I know that you love me
I hope you will trust me
To be
The father your daughter needs
I know that you’re lovely
That you’re really something
To me
I promise I’ll never leave

Not just for a moment
It’s very insistent
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

You may have your problems
Perhaps we can solve them
As one
Together we can be strong
You don’t have to need me
But you can believe me
I’ll run
To you whenever you call

It’s this very moment
And each little instance
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

Leave a Reply

