Just As Much (A Song)

Just as much as I daydream of you
Just as much of my dreams can’t be true
All of them
So none of them
You’re one of them
Now once again
Just as much you were once part of us
Just as much you were all I could trust
Just one love
Just one dream
Just a hope
Of you and me

Hurts just as much
As it did years ago
Worth just as much
Though you’ll never know
Just as much of pain and
Just as much remains
Just as much of you
To love

Just as much I see you smile at me
Just as much as I hoped it could be
Just a fall and
Just a winter
Just not gone yet
Just can’t forget her
Just as much I held onto my pride
Just as much pushed you to the outside
Instead of love
Just my fears
Just not enough
To keep you here

Hurts just as much
As it did years ago
Worth just as much
Though you’ll never know
Just as much of pain and
Just as much remains
Just as much of you
To love

Just as much of you here now to lose
Just as much impossible to choose
Just as much a loss
Just as much a cost and
Just as many tears
Just because you’re not here
Just as much I cannot say goodbye
Just as much I’m just wanting to cry
Just as much regret and
Just can’t pay respects
Just cannot accept
Just breaking down what little’s left

Hurts just as much
As it did years ago
Worth just as much
Though you’ll never know
Just as much of pain and
Just as much remains
Just as much of you
To love

I can’t pretend that
You’re just another girl
I can’t pretend that
You’re not my whole world
Just a love
Just a fool
Just won’t give up
This little piece that’s left of you
Because it’s just as much
As I have to love
Of you

Leave a Reply

