Tempted to Dream–Part 4 (A Song)

All of the waiting
So much hesitating
From me
I’ve run from my destiny
But no more debating
No more entertaining
A dream
Let’s make it reality

Just for a moment
Just for an instant
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

So what is our future?
What will we make it?
I hope
We’ll have an answer this time
But I know this for sure
As long as we’re taking
It slow
I know that we will be fine

Just for a moment
Just for an instant
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

So I’ll see you soon, love
Beneath a half-moon
Under the stars
Till we can be what we are
If you asked me, what are we?
I’d say we’re a family
In our hearts
Just waiting for life to start

Just for a moment
And in every minute
I’m tempted to dream
Of you

Leave a Reply

