May Flowers (A Song)

April showers rain on me
But no May flowers ever come to be
I feel so powerless, lonely
‘Cause no May flower’s ever growing
Here for me


Feel the wind blow through the grass
And all the blossoms on the trees
Feeling memories gone past
And wanting someone here with me
It could be my one great love
Or it could be a love brand new
What has got me thinking of
So many things I’ll never do?


April showers rain on me
But no May flowers ever come to be
I feel so powerless, lonely
‘Cause no May flower’s ever growing
Here for me


Look out my window, see the rain
And hear the thunder scaring me
Look inside me, see the pain
From feeling totally empty
They say that every storm will pass
So how come I don’t feel at peace?
So many lovely hopes we had
Are scattered now like autumn leaves


April showers rain on me
But no May flowers ever come to be
I feel so powerless, lonely
‘Cause no May flower’s ever growing
Here for me


It’s so silly to expect
‘Cause love is like a flower
That you can’t protect
What could it be that I get
From these April showers
We could all predict?
But all I’d need is two green thumbs
To help me cultivate love
If I find someone
Her caretaker I’d become
I’d shine my love upon her
Like the rays of the sun
Tell me will there be a time
When there’s a pretty flower
Like her by my side?
I don’t want to believe a lie
But how could I convince her
That I might be worth her time?


April showers rain on me
But no May flowers ever come to be
I feel so powerless, lonely
‘Cause no May flower’s ever growing
Here for me

Leave a Reply

