Weird (A song, based on a true love story)

I can remember years ago
When I realized I loved you so
But I never let you know
And they said ‘I told you so’
I can remember many nights
And all the many tears I cried
And it felt like you had died
You’ll never know how I missed you


And it’s weird now
Because even though you’re here now
I still can’t feel you near now
And I’m trying to understand
And it’s weird how
Things are so unclear now
Can’t get over all my fears now
But I’m still here as your man


Every time I kiss your lips
It’s like the first time that we kissed
It was a night I can’t forget
It was a love for all times
And there are days I still regret
And things I still want to forget
And even wish we never met
But I can’t keep you out of my mind


And it’s weird now
Because even though you’re here now
I still can’t feel you near now
And I’m trying to understand
And it’s weird how
Things are so unclear now
Can’t get over all my fears now
But I’m still here as your man


And I love you
And I still miss you
And in daydreams it’s like
I’m still kissing you
Do what I must do
Find ways to trust you
And when I touch you
It’s like an infinite dream
Come true
And I could never get over
You


And it’s weird now
Because even though you’re here now
I still can’t feel you near now
And I’m trying to understand
And it’s weird how
Things are so unclear now
Got to focus on the here and now
Because my life is still in your hands
Because my heart is still in your hands

Leave a Reply

