Those Eyes of Yours (Part 1)

What was it about
The first time I saw you?
It might have been a dream
Like nothing I have seen
Makes me forget about
All I have gone through
I’m seeing you and me
But I shouldn’t be

What am I seeing
In those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
Why am I dreaming
Of those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I have been here before

I didn’t think I
Could feel this way again
I know it’s in my head
It’s nothing that you’ve said
I would rather feel
Nothing else instead
Yet even in my bed
Your eyes, I’m seeing them

What am I seeing
In those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
Why am I dreaming
Of those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I have been here before

When you walk by
I just forget to breathe
I’m trying not to see
What’s trying not to be
I know you’re not mine
I’m already complete
And crying’s not for me
My crying heart would bleed

Yet I would cry for you
If you’re the one
Because then any hurting
Would make everything worth it
At the right time
That’s what you would become
But maybe not for me
Maybe just inside my dreams

What am I seeing
In those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
Why am I dreaming
Of those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I have been here before

Leave a Reply

