Those Eyes of Yours–Part 2 (A Song)

I can tell that
You don’t want to see me
Looking in your eyes
I am not surprised
I think right now
I feel like I should cry
It’s what is left inside
I always have the time

Why is it I can’t
See those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
What can’t I see
Behind those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I shouldn’t look anymore

I find it strange that
I feel this intense
It doesn’t make any sense
It was never meant
It’s like a love story
With only one side
And yet I seem to find
I cannot keep you out of my mind

Why is it I can’t
See those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
What can’t I see
Behind those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I shouldn’t look anymore

I have to somehow
Forget you are there
I try to bury it
And still I carry it
It’s not as if my heart
Can beg you to care
You’d probably just ask
‘What are you staring at?’

The answer’s simple:
I’m staring at you
I don’t quite know why
There’s something in your eyes
I tell myself I
Should put it aside
It doesn’t matter, I
Keep dreaming all the time…

Dreaming all the time
Dreaming of you
It seems to be what fools–
People like me–do
Better to hide it
So deeply inside
I wouldn’t have to lie
If you ever asked,
I could deny

Why is it I can’t
See those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
What am I looking for?
What can’t I see
Behind those eyes of yours?
What am I looking for?
I shouldn’t look anymore

Leave a Reply

