Figure It Out (A Song)

I thought that you were
The one I was praying for
The one I was grateful for
When I said ‘I do’
And I hoped that you were
The one that was worth waiting for
The one I was fated for
But that is not true
My heart is still broken
From words you have spoken
And from each moment
Your hands have hit me
It’s blurring my focus
And made this life hopeless
And if truth be told, then
You just don’t get me

You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out

I hate to be saying this
The one I’ve been laying with
Feels like she’s been playing with
My heart all this time
You do all the hurting
Behind all the curtains
Pretend to be perfect
When you are outside
When you tear the pages out
And let all your rages out
And say what you hate about me
Yet you love me?
You can’t see the pain
Like it’s tears in the rain
That day you threw my rings
And I felt so ugly

You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out

Maybe somewhere in there
You still care
But baby if you call this love
It’s unfair
I wonder if you can see it
In my eyes
That you’re driving me to leaving
It’s just a matter of time

You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
You should’ve been able
To figure it out

Leave a Reply

