Maximum Flow (A Rap)

Designed for superior
Rapping performance
And before this
My rap vocabulary’s enormous
I’m like a monument
For the tourists
With a voice so important
That it needs insurance
And be assured
That it brings endurance
My mike is a stamp
Of quality assurance
Producing endless rhymes
Like a factory
Intending to end
The trend of bad strategies
Now that you’re acclimated
Rap’s reactivated
Backed into the compact space
Without accelerating
And like Ace Ventura
“Like a glove!”
I fit rhymes into the
Combinations you love
And they don’t like it
When rap rises above
They’d rather be spoonfed
With sex, lies and blood
But that’s enough
Of being critical
I’ll leave a fool scratching his head
Like the riddles do
I’d rather make a song
To put fiddles to
A fancy feast for the soul
So eat your vittles, dude

Maximum flow
Back in the show
And everybody in the room
Will be asking for more of that
Maximum flow
Back in the show
So everybody in the room
Will be happy to know me

Line ’em all up
Like a batting machine
I happen to be
Waiting for it to happen to me
And actually
I’m wishing for a Dracula sleep
I’m like the extra in a film
At the back of the screen
While they
Turn it up till it shakes the windows
With gold in their teeth
Shouting innuendos
They’re like the PS4
And I’m Nintendo
Making the game safe
For orphans and widows
And my posture droops
Like weeping willows
But gone are the days
Of me weeping in my pillow
Some people get abrasive
Like a Brillo
All up in my face
For a fight like Frank Grillo
The summer soldier
And the sunshine patriot
When the flow gets ferocious
They’re not trying to be facing it
But I embrace it
‘Cause I’m done with patience
Like a doctor tosses gloves
When he’s done with his patients
They can’t accept it
When flows are antiseptic
Nothing’s ever what it seems
It’s all deceptive
While they neglect it
I’ll be one to address it
And when my button’s pressed
I will record my message

Maximum flow
Back in the show
And everybody in the room
Will be asking for more of that
Maximum flow
Back in the show
So everybody in the room
Will be happy to know me

The square peg
Doesn’t fit in the round hole
My rhymes are so big
They take a decade to download
But by then
I hope to still be around, though
A rap bakery
Still presenting the brown loaf
You sent hate-seeking missiles?
Well I found those
Safely dismissed from my business
Like a brown nose
You tried to disappear
Amongst the town folk
But there is no hiding you here
From rap salvos
The word version
Of shock and awe
It stops your car
Has you rocked and watching stars
Has you
Unsure of even what you are
I raised it up
Everytime you dropped the bar
So while you’re
Still getting up and disheveled
And realizing you
Are still not on my level
I think the score
Is considered as settled
Here’s a rap purple heart–
You just earned the medal
I bring the heat
That could melt the ice
It’s like a greenhouse effect
The way the flows are tight
So much heat here that
Can’t get out
That bounces down
So I suggest you stick around ’cause
You know something?
I’ll be here all night
I’ve got the style and the substance
To live up to the hype

Maximum flow
Back in the show
And everybody in the room
Will be asking for more of that
Maximum flow
Back in the show
So everybody in the room
Will be happy to know me
Maximum flow
Back in the show
And everybody in the room
Will be asking for more of that
Maximum flow
Back in the show
So everybody in the room
Will be happy to know me

Leave a Reply

