Those Eyes of Yours — Part 3 (A Song)

So it looks like
I won’t see you again
And this is where it ends
I wish we had been friends
Or that I could have said
Just what I meant:
It’s like you’re heaven-sent
And truly angelic

So I bid farewell to
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
Because it’s what they’re for
If only I could dream of
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
And then I won’t see you anymore

If only I had a picture
Of your smile
I’ll keep one in my heart
Since pictures can be lost
I’m glad that you passed
Through here for a while
‘Cause even though you’re gone
The memories are not

So I bid farewell to
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
Because it’s what they’re for
If only I could dream of
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
And then I won’t see you anymore

The good thing is that I’m
Not even heartbroken
My heart was briefly stolen
Funny you didn’t know it
A moment in time
That for me is now frozen
I know I can’t forget
Those lovely eyes
Long as I live

And that was the thing that
Truly did scare me
When I looked at you
I wondered if you knew
And is it so wrong that
A man does dare dream?
Maybe it should be
But I’m glad it still happens to me

So I bid farewell to
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
Because it’s what they’re for
If only I could dream of
Those eyes of yours
But I will look once more
And then I won’t see you anymore

Leave a Reply

