The Menu’s on the Wall (Parody of Sam Smith’s “Writing’s on the Wall”)

I’ve been fed before
I always crave some more
Though I’m eating a baked chicken
I actually wanted steak
And while my piece of fish has bones in it
I was asking for fillet
Not understanding this
Was it something that I missed?
Though the menu even has numbers
Somehow they still manage a mistake
And when this food goes down my belly
I know that it will feel betrayed

Should I bake at all?
Would it taste like chalk?
How do I cook?  How do I eat?
If I go to Wendy’s for something I’ll weep
I will go straight to KFC
Where I can get green beans
And extra gravy
For you, I’ll gladly eat it all
‘Cause the menu’s on the wall

I ate all-day breakfast
They burned my McMuffin
And when I asked for extra ketchup
The cashier already turned away
And when she turned around and looked up
She said, “It’s ten dollars thirty-eight.”
And much to my chagrin
I got some dry chicken
With a tiny splotch of mayonnaise
And the lettuce had seen better days
I should have backed out of the drive thru
Because there’s got to be a better way

Should I bake at all?
Would it taste like chalk?
How do I cook?  How do I eat?
If I go to Wendy’s for something I’ll weep
I will go straight to KFC
Where I can get green beans
And extra gravy
How do I cook?  How do I eat?
If I go to Wendy’s for something I’ll weep
I want a good lunch
No, that’s what I need
I want it without a delivery fee
For you, I’ll gladly eat it all
For you, I’ll gladly eat it all
‘Cause the menu’s on
The wall

Leave a Reply

