“Defense – Part 2” or “Second Line of Defense” (A Rap)

Check it out
Man, this rhyme is tense
It’s Defense Part Two
Or Second Line of Defense
Check it out
Man, this rhyme is sense
It’s Defense Part Two
My Second Line of Defense

A small fighter
Should be able to penetrate
But all these fake people
Make me want to defenestrate
Helping them?
Not even on a healthy whim
Back when I had felt for them
Regret it that I dealt with them
Like people that always want a cushion
Quit working
I hate it when trifling girls are flirting
And then act all scatterbrained
And battering
With foul words and borderline
Attacking me
They’re histrionic and plague me
Like bubonic
One of them was smart
And the other was hooked on phonics
‘Why you hatin’?
You were the one that dated them.’
Yeah, and I regret it
‘Cause I was the one betrayed by them
Instead of saved by them
Having better days by them
It didn’t happen
All I really got was played by them
Y’all should have never touched
My Wii Remote
Because the only thing you’ve done
Is deprive me of my hope
Sort of funny
The next dude had more money
And yet you felt a need to call me
‘Bout it, honey?
Well, it’s not exactly breaking news
So take your shoes
And walk ’em back
And stay in your room
I paid my dues
I’m not the type to make a bruise
But I’ve done it now
Look at what you made me do

Check it out
Man, this rhyme is tense
It’s Defense Part Two
Or Second Line of Defense
Check it out
Man, this rhyme is sense
It’s Defense Part Two
My Second Line of Defense

I hate the traffic
I’m sick of all the havoc
And people honking horns at me
Like it’s a habit
There’s two lanes
The slow lane and the go lane
You want to burn like propane,
Signal and then go, man!
Let me explain:
You’re not paying insurance
On my behalf–
Unless perhaps you want to do it?
So all I’m asking is
Don’t cause an accident
Just because you want to get there
A little faster than
The speed limit
You mash your feet in it
It says ‘Photo Enforced’
And it’s like you don’t believe in it
I’m trying to turn
And you’re trying to go around me
And nearly cause a crash
For no reason–it’s astounding
Odds are we’d meet up
At the next light
But you keep going on
And we’ll meet up in the next life
You’re driving like
It’s the Fury Road
Make me want to witness you
Like Immortan Joe
Of course you know
That driving is important, so
Try to keep your cool for once
When someone’s going slow
I’d rather know
You didn’t go up in smoke
But go ahead and laugh at me
‘Cause I’m a joke, right?

Check it out
Man, this rhyme is tense
It’s Defense Part Two
Or Second Line of Defense
Check it out
Man, this rhyme is sense
It’s Defense Part Two
My Second Line of Defense

To ease the stress
Maybe I can ride the train
I’m sure the subway
Will really ease the pain
Or maybe the bus
With people acting nuts
Plus they haven’t showered
Since 1941
For all our sakes
Just go jump in a lake
And I mean it literally
I didn’t make a mistake
They haven’t told you
Of this thing called deodorant
You put it under arms
And it helps control the odor, man
Well that’s fine
The evening brings the train line
But then it gets delayed
And eats up all the other time
So then I get off
And miss the bus
And lose a half hour
Just trying not to cuss
And then they pack us in
Like it’s the Amistad
And people cursing at you
For bumping them?  It’s kinda odd
And there’s the folks
Who want to let us know
What kind of song they’ve got
That’s blasting out their headphones
No thanks–
I’m just trying to read
I don’t need to hear these fools
Rap about their weed
And speaking of
This quasi-legal substance
It stinks
I want to cover my nose and then smother it
But twenty minutes of stench
As I wait
I don’t even know how these dudes
Can get a date
‘Cause I know women have a
Strong sense of smell
Oh well
I guess it’s back to the bus-slash-prison cell

Check it out
Man, this rhyme is tense
It’s Defense Part Two
Or Second Line of Defense
Check it out
Man, this rhyme is sense
It’s Defense Part Two
My Second Line of Defense

See, this is why
I don’t want to be around folks
My human interaction
Consists of maybe downloads
Or a handful of tweets
During the day
And that’s assuming Twitter
Is actually going my way
As a man
I’m robotic
With this pen
I’m hypnotic
Or then again, I can’t win–
I’m psychotic
I opened up my brain to vent
Because I got it
The anger shows the pain within
About the nonsense
I’m trying to understand
What has caused this
And maybe along the way
Drop some knowledge
But then it sickens me
Blood pressure quickening
As people scream for Donald Trump
The plot’s thickening
We’re all as safe as
Jurassic World
And I can only dare to guess
At what the future will hurl
No biggie, I’ll hold its hair
As it vomits
And I’ll still continue believing
The same concepts:
One, people are capable
Of the worst
Two, people will say anything
Just to hurt you
Three, people are just great
At deserting you
Four, people are hateful
And don’t deserve you
Five, people are Satan
They’ve usurped him
Six, people have no problem
With serving him
Seven, people are perfectly
Absurd
Eight, people are getting
On my nerves
Nine, people are heading
Towards their end
Ten, no people are left
To call a friend
And all that’s
A sad way to live
I guess this rap blogging
Is all I have to give

Check it out
Man, this rhyme is tense
It’s Defense Part Two
Or Second Line of Defense
Check it out
Man, this rhyme is sense
It’s Defense Part Two
My Second Line of Defense

Leave a Reply

