Like a Jedi Fighting a Dog in a Canoe (An Unusual Star Wars Love Song)

First Order of business
Is smother you with kisses
Offer no Resistance
‘Cause you’re the one I’m missing
My heart is warm like Jakku
There’s nothing I would not do
If you fall, I’ve got you
My saga’s all about you

I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
How ’bout you?

Our love is easy Peazy
It won’t take much to please me
I really think that you’re great
I’ll be rolling with you like BB-8
No matter where my heart goes
I will never treat you like Sarco
I’ll be your wingmate like I’m Poe
Together we’ll face the unknown

I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
How ’bout you?

Baby our love’s the closest
Like we are on Geonosis
And when you’re feeling hopeless
Through the disturbance I’ll notice
And if this song makes no sense
You’ll understand if you focus
Like midichlorians speak to me
I will be there when you need me

I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
How ’bout you?

You never will be lonely
I won’t disappear like Kenobi
And if a rancor holds me
You’ll throw a bone into both its teeth
I’m like the Force on a hard day
Because I’m with you always

I’m like a Jedi fighting a dog
In a cano-o-o-oe
How ’bout you?

Leave a Reply

