Love and Death (Part 2)

Here we stand
At the edge of a chasm and
Only love and death
Between us
I’m asking can
We really handle it?
I’m reaching out
But I can’t see us
And in response to the storm warning
What comes over you?
You turn away
And disappear into the dark
I want to throw myself into the waves
And cover you
But you fade away
You’re not there at all

Love is for you
And death is for me
With or without you
I can’t seem to breathe
Love is for you
Until the last breath of me
What I would not do
To give you the best of me

I’m looking for you
But I can’t see my hand in front of me
And then I’m scared to
Because I think I’m going to fall
And then from nothing
I feel your hands, they’re touching me
I feel them there to
Rescue me now from it all
But inside me, there’s a warring
Between love and fear
And then I know you’ve come and gone again
There’s no denying that before it
Back when you were here
I was still scared something was wrong again

Love is for you
And death is for me
With or without you
I can’t seem to breathe
Love is for you
Until the last breath of me
What I would not do
To give you the best of me

Still crave your touch
And killed by the pain of it
Slave to your love
But changed from its innocence
What good is love
If death is its next of kin?
Why not give up?
Love’s a game no one can win

Love is for you
And death is for me
With or without you
I can’t seem to breathe
Love is for you
Until the last breath of me
What I would not do
To give you the best of me

Leave a Reply

