I Think This Dream Could Be True (Part 2)

Maybe you think that it’s through
But we must not give up
On our love
I’ve only got eyes for you
I’ll try my best to be
Good enough

I think this dream could be true
Let’s not throw it away
Let’s make it grow
I cannot let go of you
I know what I want
So I won’t go

Could be we just need more time
To figure ourselves out
But not alone
I think that you are just fine
And we’re not better off
On our own

I think this dream could be true
We don’t have to cry
It’s time to heal
Wholeheartedly I refuse
To pretend that I don’t
Know how you feel

Let’s join ourselves heart to heart
And work for the best
And it will come
We can’t let this break apart
We simply cannot let
Our hearts grow numb

I think this dream could be true
I want you here with me
For always
I hope you still want me too
Let’s start it all again
Starting today

I think this dream could be true
I still believe in us
Down to the end
I’m still just hoping for you
You’ll be my wife someday
Not just a friend
Not just a friend

Leave a Reply

