I Think This Dream Could Be True (Part 3)

I wish
I could have you back
You chose to walk away
It’s not fair
I know
This one simple fact:
There’s nothing that can change
The way I care

Why can’t this dream still be true
I need you in my life
Can’t you see
What is this poor man to do
Without my favorite girl
Beside me

I have few words left to say
I hope and pray that life
Will treat you well
I miss your love every day
It just doesn’t seem right
For this to fail

Why can’t this dream still be true
I’ve given everything
And even more
Why does it have to be through
With many special things
Yet unexplored

I wanted to win your heart
But all I did was fail
Pushed you away
And now that we are apart
I walk this lonely trail
With yesterday

Why can’t this dream still be true
I’ll take you as you are
Come back to me
I just want to be with you
Why do you have to be
A mystery
A mystery

Leave a Reply

