I Think This Dream Could Be True (Part 4)

I smiled at you from afar
But deep down inside
I always knew
Loving you would leave a scar
I knew my heart would cry
Be torn in two

Looks like this dream isn’t true
But I’m still loving you
For always
I just don’t know what to do
I will be without you
All my days

So this sad story now ends
A blessing and a curse
From who knows where
You’ve always been a good friend
And I really hoped that you’d
Always be there

Looks like this dream isn’t true
Why do you turn away
From this love
Half-empty table for two
A dying orange rose
There in a cup

I’ll always remember you
And special times we shared
In this brief dream
If you want someone to care
Please remember you
Can count on me

Looks like this dream isn’t true
I’m powerless to save
What could have been
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do
To save us from this poor
Unhappy end

I will forgive you for all
As long as you can try
To forgive me
I’ll pick you up when you fall
If ever you should need
Just call on me

Looks like this dream isn’t true
I hope another time
That it will be
I say my farewell to you
You’re always in my heart
Eternally
Eternally

Leave a Reply

