Five Minutes on High

I melt with your touch
But
It doesn’t take much
Of
You to make my frozen heart thaw
This isn’t a love
I
Thought I would ever
Find
You’re so perfect just as you are
Slowly we both turn
And
Then hold tightly both
Hands
You’ve stirred up a warmth in my soul
I’m forgetting my
Plans
You’re getting all I
Can
Give because you just made me whole

Five minutes on high
I
Can’t ever deny
My
Love for you is strong
But
Life isn’t that long
Why?
Five minutes and I
Cried
I’m melting here in-
Side
You came for me and
You’re my
Five minutes on high

You’re what I was hoping
Now my heart is open
Everything I want is now here
Thought I’d be alone then
You found me here instead
I yearn for you to be near
Outside it is so cold
But love doesn’t get old
True love everyday is brand new
It’s not like I was told
Not something I could know
Not till the day I saw you

Five minutes on high
I
Can’t ever deny
My
Love for you is strong
But
Life isn’t that long
Why?
Five minutes and I
Cried
I’m melting here in-
Side
You came for me and
You’re my
Five minutes on high

Now here we both stand
You
Showed me what love can
Do
And now our heart is our home
The best is just ahead
The promises we’ve said
I know we’ll make them come true
I’ll cherish each moment with you

Five minutes on high
I
Can’t ever deny
My
Love for you is strong
But
Life isn’t that long
Why?
Five minutes and I
Cried
I’m melting here in-
Side
You came for me and
You’re my
Five minutes on high

 

Commentary:

I had this idea of a love song inspired by microwave dinners, so I went for it.  That said, there’s a little tongue-in-cheek humor embedded in this one.  You probably figured that out already.  Even so, I still think it’s a sweet song.  Hope you liked it.

Leave a Reply

