A Dying Orange Rose

You say the love is gone
You’re turning cold inside
You say I’m always wrong
You think I always lie
I get to watch you cry
What do you think that’s like?
It tears me up and I
Can’t tell you what is on my mind
I see you
Fading away from me
I need you
To be the one waiting for me
But you’re

A dying orange rose
Its petals
Lying in my soul
A dying orange rose
I never
Again will be whole

We could never last this long
If all respect was gone
I’m not nearly half as strong
Without you holding on
I get to watch you yell
And it makes me hate myself
Is this love or is it jail?
‘Cause I am guilty and I failed
I see you
Sounding like you hate me
Could be true
I feel that way lately
‘Cause you’re

A dying orange rose
Its petals
Lying in my soul
A dying orange rose
I never
Again will be whole

And I don’t want to
Turn back the clock
So you can grow again
No matter what
I’d rather not
Watch you go again
But if I can’t please you
And there’s somewhere
Else you’d rather be
I’ll understand you leaving
And I know
It’s ’cause of me
And I’m

A dying orange rose
Its petals
Lying in my soul
A dying orange rose
I never
Again will be whole

Leave a Reply

