Paindrops (Part 3)

I shut my eyes
To the pain
And it leaks out
Through the cracks inside my bitter soul
Things have never been the same
Since you went away
I can’t find the pieces to make me whole
And suddenly calling me
Is responsibility
And yet I bleed, falling free
Wanting to escape everything

Paindrops
Dripping down this tortured face
Paindrops
Trapping me inside a maze
Paindrops
From the dream that is deceased
Through it all I cannot find release
Paindrops

Facing facts about you
Is the hardest thing for me
Never wanted to doubt you
But now what should I believe
When they say
That you just turned your back on me
And when I pray
That one day once again your lungs will breathe
I made you my sun
Now my world is dark and cold
Now it seems I’m done
No more belief in what I’m told

Paindrops
Dripping down this tortured face
Paindrops
Trapping me inside a maze
Paindrops
From a dream that is deceased
Through it all I cannot find release
Paindrops

Tears are streaming
Down my face
I’m not dreaming
My disgrace
Can’t shut off
This estuary
Or cut off
That which is daring
To grieve me
Over the very
One who leaves me
Now to carry
All this pain
So hard in bearing
And yet claiming
That she’s caring
While still maiming
Me so unfairly

Paindrops
Dripping down this tortured face
Paindrops
Trapping me inside a maze
Paindrops
From a dream that is deceased
Through it all I cannot find release
Paindrops

Leave a Reply

