Vader’s Back

Killer of billions
Murderer of children
Ultimate man in black
Is back as villain
Thought they killed him
Saved by his children
Armored and robed
Doesn’t care for civilians
The Deathtroopers
Bringing death to you
Soon as you hear his breath
You go stupid
And you’re hoping
The choking is quick
Even half of his past crimes
Make you feel sick
So play dead
When he stands in the doorway
Hope he doesn’t point
The dark side in your way

Rebel scum
Vader’s back
Vader’s back
Vader’s back

They made errors
On technological terrors
Exhaust ports
Exceeded the cost for it
And it must have struck
Vader as an irony
Kyber and machine combined
Like what’s inside of me
I grip the mic
And it’s like midichlorians
Speak with the force
That leaves you on the floor again
Make you wish
You could step through the door again
Raise a hand and stop you
Give you fatal problems
If they don’t give up the resources
We rob them
That’s called nationalizing
When we resolve them
You are clear to proceed–
It’s free parking
Stand there and wait
For the Grand Moff Tarkin
And while your Rebel resolve
Might be hardened
I’ll make you dirt
And spread you in my garden
We will choose your homes
To make examples
Give you more firepower
Than you can handle
Make your planet light up
Like a candle
Then crush you all
In the Empire’s mandibles

Rebel scum
Vader’s back
Vader’s back
Vader’s back

I was raised with
The scum and the villainy
Life as a slave
Never gave me humility
I was so good
At building things
Till the moment I learned
I was better at killing things
Life is so much simpler
When you fix it–
Look at how cool I got
From molten liquid
You try to look at me
Differently
But just ’cause you know who I am
Don’t forget to be
Careful
About running your mouth
Or a red lightsaber
Might end up sticking out
The Death Star
Is the culmination
Of the Emperor’s plans
To subjugate the vagrants
Of my strengths
Among them isn’t patience
If I want it done and
You fail, then I break heads
You might think
It’s a waste of life
But it’s just motivation
So they can get it right
And I’ll be back–
A key strategic moment
Catch me inside
Once the theaters are open

Rebel scum
Vader’s back
Vader’s back
Vader’s back

Leave a Reply

