Lost My Hope

Hurry to work
And hurry home
Try to hide the hurt
Pretend I’m not alone
And the pain in me
The deepest grief
To the same degree
From the day you leave
And I don’t know
How to hold on
I’ve lost my hope
Because you’re gone

Let the TV run
Just to have some noise
Think of the children
My wonderful girl and boy
And it breaks me down
‘Cause I see them again
I hear their voices
Can’t breathe again
And I don’t know
How to hold on
I’ve lost my hope
Because you’re gone

There’s an empty bed
And an empty fridge
Ever since you left
And took the kids
There’s an empty heart
Where your love has been
For a moment I forgot
But now it’s back again
And I don’t know
How to hold on
I’ve lost my hope
Because you’re gone

Seasons change
When you go away
From the hardest fall
To the bitter winter
It’s not the same
When you can’t look my way
And even when you call again
My heart, it wants to stall again
I love and miss you
But it’s so hard to be strong
So you were right
And I was wrong
And I don’t know
How to hold on
I’ve lost my hope
Because you’re gone

Leave a Reply

