When You Come This Way Again

Our last moment, it lasts
Even though the past is the past
I gave you all that I am
I put a ring on your hand
So now I don’t understand
Why I’m not part of your plan

When you come this way again
I wonder will it be intense
I want to know if we will end
And what if we can be again?
When you come this way again
Are you really going to leave again?
Or maybe make-believe again
And give me what I’ve seen again?
When you come this way again

I’ve given more than I asked
Forgiven more than I can
I’d forfeit all that I have
If I could just have you back
All of the love that we had
Until the day that you ran

When you come this way again
I wonder will it be intense
I want to know if we will end
And what if we can be again?
When you come this way again
Are you really going to leave again?
Or maybe make-believe again
And give me what I’ve seen again?
When you come this way again

Your memory
Is stronger than I am
You’ll never be
Out of second chances
What you do to me
Has gotten out of hand
You’re fooling me,
And I would fall right in
And we would fall in love and then
And then…

When you come this way again
It would be a love intense
It would make zero sense
And maybe we would see the end
But I don’t believe I can
I won’t let go of your hand

When you come this way again

Leave a Reply

