Blue November

“You know I’m not coming back”
Fade to black
Looks like it’s love that I lacked
Face the facts
Feels like you’re still in the air
It’s captured you
But really you’ve gone over there
Haven’t you?

You gave me a
Blue November
And what can I do
But surrender
‘Cause I’m lost in the pain

I took all your books off the shelves
Your pictures too
As if I could somehow dispel
The myth of you
But I can’t let go of the ring
The promise made
I still feel the touch of your hand
As you fall away

You gave me a
Blue November
And what can I do
But surrender
‘Cause I’m lost in the pain

I can see you on the steps
It’s as if you never left
I’m never catching my breath
Love lost can feel like it’s death
I never will be the same
Cannot stand hearing your name
Maybe one day that will change
But wouldn’t that be very strange
To go
Through this life alone
You know
This was your home

You gave me a
Blue November
And what can I do
But surrender
‘Cause I’m lost in the pain

Leave a Reply

