I Miss My Little Girl

You always saw the world
A little different
And I’d just smile
And go with it
So clever and
I’d say you’re plenty gifted
I’ll never know
What I’ve been missing

Too far away now
To help you shape the world
I miss my little girl
I’d find a way somehow
To save you from this world
I miss my little girl

So silly and
You’d always make new friends
I wish that I
Could trust like you
Learn how to be
So innocent again
And run and play
Just like you

Too far away now
To help you shape the world
I miss my little girl
I’d find a way somehow
To save you from this world
I miss my little girl

You’ve gone away
And that makes me feel so sad
And by the way
I will always be your dad
Nothing can change
All the special times we had
The memories will help
To not make it so bad

So much has changed, though
Without you in my world
I miss my little girl
I hope one day to see you
Save us from the world
I miss my little girl

Leave a Reply

