Release

Where I go
Is a
Lonely road
It often seems so hollow
And I don’t want you to follow
After me
It’s on my mind
Every-
Thing behind
I try hard to be strong
With everything that I’ve done wrong
I can’t go home

There was
You and me
Where we
Used to be
Right where I used to kiss you
Now there’s just a simple picture
From years ago
And then
Truthfully
What a
Useless thing
To be stuck here where I miss you
But it did no good to give you
All I owned

Truth be told
I just
Do not know
All my questions have unraveled
So no path is left to travel
That I see
It makes me cold
Down to
My bitter soul
What was the point of the battle
To end up as broken, scattered
Poetry?

Chorus:

It follows me
Like melancholy
Full of angst and anger
I can see the greatest dangers
But can’t flee
No matter how far I go
They chase me
Until they grab ahold
And won’t release

Leave a Reply

