What Is This?

I didn’t leave you here
You left me behind
High and dry
You act like I don’t need you here
But you were always on my mind
Inside
I cried for you

Tell me, what is this?
Are those the types of games you play
With me?
Tell me what good is it?
Why did you even change your name?
Oh, please

I couldn’t be with someone else
After our game of show and tell
You played me
No matter what it is I felt
Another love could never help
To save me
From what must be

Tell me, what is this?
Are those the types of games you play
With me?
Tell me what good is it?
Why did you even change your name?
Oh, please

Never imagined you’d be gone
You were unhappy, it went wrong
And as it happens it’s my fault
I had you running from these arms
How could you run off with this heart?
I didn’t practice for this part
Your face was like the perfect art
Now love is frozen, no restarts
Live every moment with these scars
No longer hoping on these stars
But love should never be this hard
When will this pain inside me stop?

Tell me, what is this?
Are those the types of games you play
With me?
Tell me what good is it?
Why did you even change your name?
Oh, please
It was too easy to leave

Leave a Reply

