Vanish

I awake in bed
Where you laid your head
Feeling nearly dead
From the words you said
So you’ve made it clear
You must disappear
Were you ever near?
Were you ever here?

So you vanish now
What was it about?
Was it really doubt?
Or did you just want out?
I can manage now
But the only sound
When you’re not around
Is the teardrops on the ground

Had a dream last night
That he loved you right
That’s the reason why
You are by his side
I don’t know the truth
I never had proof
Of the things you do
I feel like a fool

So you vanish now
What was it about?
Was it really doubt?
Or did you just want out?
I can manage now
But the only sound
When you’re not around
Is the teardrops on the ground

You just
Go like
A ghost
In the night
I think
It’s not right
But so what?
It’s your life
You wanted
More than me
Don’t make us
Enemies
We were once
Family
And this is
Our ending
So be it
Turn your back
Do your
Disappearing act

So you vanish now
What was it about?
Was it really doubt?
Or did you just want out?
I can manage now
But the only sound
When you’re not around
Is the teardrops on the ground

 

 

Leave a Reply

