Junk Mail

I’m done with the day
Then I see your name
When I open the mailbox
And it’s back again
Like it was the same
It’s not like I really forgot
My heart is in shreds
And our love is dead
And yet here this envelope torments me
You’re still in my head
The words that you said
But I don’t think you could forgive me
And you decided to set sail
You should have taken all your mail

I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you
I know it’s
Not a problem
It’s something
To do
I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you

It gathers in piles
It has for awhile
I guess they never got the message
My heart would go wild
When I saw your smile
And even now I don’t regret it
You changed up the story
Now your territory
Is all uprooted and everywhere
Put yourself before me
And then you destroy me
But maybe in hindsight it’s fair
And you decided to set sail
Without you these walls feel like jail

I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you
I know it’s
Not a problem
It’s something
To do
I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you

It’s moments like these that I fail
How love can burn down to the tiniest detail
Why couldn’t they just send e-mail
Instead of leaving me this brokenhearted trail?

I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you
I know it’s
Not a problem
It’s something
To do
I almost
Want to forward
Your junk mail
To you
To you
To you
I want to forward it
To you
To you
I’d forward your junk mail

 

Leave a Reply

